“The world was good. The world is fallen. The world will be Redeemed.”

He makes all things new- and I can’t be more thankful for that.

Friends, it has been far too long since I last updated you about my life and what’s going on in it. Forgive me.

To start off I want to thank all of you reading this- because without you, I would be just another normal and boring person, but no, you make me more. I appreciate that sooo much.

The last 7 months (yikes! That’s a serious blogging sabbatical.) have yielded some of the most discouraging times? All the while giving me some of the most encouraging and most needed times of my life. Have I lost you yet? I’m not the easiest person to follow- nevertheless bare with me dear friends!

Since leaving you with my last post about the crazy amounts of weddings I’ve been in; I’ve added a few more to it. Amazing right? Ha. I’ve also learned a ton about friendships, finally decided on a life path, and most importantly had my biggest challenge with faith yet. I mean, a lot more than that happened but really my life is boring and I just instagram every semi-cool thing I do. It’s really sad actually. Haha.

Guys, I have the coolest friends ever. Ever. EVER. I would put them up against any crew… team pup n’ suds, the Jamaican bobsledding team, and even the Mighty Ducks (of Minn). Yea they’re that rad. My friends have been there for me so much through all these overly dramatic and emotion filled months (I don’t think y’all get how lame I am ha). Here are a few pictures of cool people. If you’re not in these- chances are it’s because i’m dumb and not as good of a friend as you.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

(Those pictures are HUGE and I have no clue how to do otherwise- so deal? sorry. haha)

The next big thing in my life is that… wait for it… wait for it… okay… will be attending here…

Image

starting in September. Yep, I’m finally moving to the big ol’ city of Chicago like I’ve wanted to for several years now. This is the most terrifying thing I have ever done, but HEY! why not? I plan to pursue a career in the always changing and growing hair industry. Keep up with me and someday you’ll see my name- I’m gonna do great (no vanity here…. ha)! I’ve loved hair for quite a while now and I finally decided to commit to it and invest my life in it. I’m so excited and privileged to attend this amazing school, in this amazing city, with amazing fashion. Do you get that it’s amazing? Good.

This part is the hardest for me. Just like any struggle with the Lord- it’s not easy, but I always end up humbled.

About 6 months ago I started to slip into the world even more than what was the “usual.” I accepted that I wasn’t perfect and the since I wasn’t perfect there was no use in trying. Besides- serving God holds me back from everything fun and enjoyable in life. Right? I’m so glad that this is not true and that God is the fun and enjoyment in life. More than that he is the fulfillment. I continued in this mindset and even more heart-set for a couple months before going through an extremely hard and and unexpected time in February where I gave up. I literally gave up. I wanted nothing to do with Jesus, God, and ESPECIALLY no Christians. I had SO much hate in my heart. I burned with anger and I was probably the least appealing person to be friends with. I lived and breathed bitterness. I turned to anything besides Jesus for confirmation. I turned to every aspect of the world and found nothing. God worked on me. A lot. He placed many friends in my life. They overwhelmed me with love and for that I am so thankful. It was about a week after Easter that I kinda broke one night. I laid in bed and sang, “He is the Christ, son of the living God.” over and over again. I couldn’t stop. For the next week all I could do was thank God that He continually “proved me wrong.” This comes from a song that has set heavy on my heart for years now. I’m continually reminded that God has a plan, a passion, a Love for me like no other. This set so heavy that I actually felt so compelled to remind myself daily- for the rest of my life that God will always care and be right.

Prove Me Wrong

Caedmon’s Call

Sometimes I fear Maybe I’m not chosen
You’ve hardened my heart like Pharaoh
That would explain why life is so hard for me

And I am sad Esau hated
Crying against what’s fated
Saying father, please, is there any left for me

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong

I fear maybe this is all just a game
Our friends and our families all play too
Harness the young and give some comfort to the old

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong

Don’t let my doubts prove true
Draw me close and hold me near to you

Cast out my doubts, please prove me wrong
‘Cause these demons can be so headstrong
Make my walls fall, please prove me wrong
‘Cause this resentment’s been building
Burn them up with your fire so strong
If you can before I bail, please prove me wrong
Keep me still until the day you

Image

With all that said- I’m thankful for a loving God, loving friends, and loving family.

Christian!

About christianboddy

Wulp: I dance (not well) I sing (not well) I'm a sports fan (sorta) I enjoy swing music (often) I was BFAB (almost literally) I have quite the friends (awesome ones) I'm a total defeatist (yurp) I'm a fashionist(o)(?) (as much as a midwesterner can be) I sin (unfortunately well) Mostly I'm forgiven (perfectly, by my Saviour)
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “The world was good. The world is fallen. The world will be Redeemed.”

  1. Jason B. says:

    Hey Christian, this was super encouraging! I know EXACTLY what you went through and to be honest recently I’ve been super apathetic towards God. That song was pretty much perfect right now. Thanks for sharing it. Hope you enjoy crazy Chicago life!

  2. Jane Rink says:

    Christian, thank you for being so real, & sharing your heart. You’re right–God can stand up to our worst doubts. Love ya, man! Come see us before you leave for your Big Adventure???!!

  3. thepaulpage says:

    Christian,

    I was wondering how things were going. Glad that you’re currently doing good. I’ve always loved that song (and that whole album really) too, and I’ve always been scared of all that it says and suggests.

    KBC misses you this week (I’ve heard people asking!) and I too was wondering if we’d see you.

    See you in two weeks at least.

Leave a Reply

